Dores and Essich Community Council

Minutes of Annual General Meeting held at Dores Parish Hall on 17th July 2023 at 9:00PM

Members present:- Chairperson John Martin ,Vice Chairperson Colin McPherson, Ella MacRae, Secretary Simon Pillatt, Claire Crosby, Adrienne Dempster.

Apologies for absence: Cllr Fraser, Cllr Ballance, Treasurer Nikki Perrin, Duncan Manson, Jennifer Fraser, Holly Kingham, John Mackenzie, Anne MacLaren

Minutes of Previous AGM of 3rd June 2022: Proposed by CM, seconded by EM

Chairperson report sent out via email prior to meeting. JM advised he had omitted some information form his report and wished to pass on his gracious thanks to Alan Pethick, Graham Maciver and John Mackenzie for their assistance with the installation of the buoys in the loch and to Andy Macdonald for the collection of the prescriptions from Foyers during the year.

He went on to say we will need to start canvassing for our next Citizen of the Year

Treasurers Report: Presented prior to the meeting and certified as correct by IC. Many thanks to IC for doing this.

Election of Office Bearers

Claire Cuthbertson (a member of the Community present) took the Chair temporarily.

Asked for nominations for the position of Chairperson :JM nominated unanimously and accepted.

Asked for nominations for the position of Vice Chair: CM nominated unanimously and accepted.

Asked for nominations for the position of Treasurer: NP nominated unanimously (in absentia) and has confirmed willingness to continue for the remainder of the term.

Asked for nominations for the position of Secretary SP nominated unanimously and accepted.

JM resumed chair and thanked everyone for their attendance. Reminded the meeting of the Community Council elections for November, nominations for which open in September

Meeting closed 9:30 pm